Follow us on Twitter Find us on Facebook Join us on LinkedIn See our photos on Flickr Subscribe to our RSS Feeds

Latest News

Call for Abstracts EXTENDED – Goyder Institute Water Forum 2017
More info...

South East community boosted by research insight
More info...

Latest Events

2nd Gas Policy and Water Management
More info...

Save the date – Goyder Institute Water Forum 2017
More info...


Goyder Institute receives 2015 Minister’s Award for Excellence in Water Sustainability


The Water Industry Alliance (WIA) Smart Water Award winners were announced on Friday 22 May at the 2015 WIA Smart Water Award ceremony, recognising winners for demonstrating excellence in expertise in their field.

The inaugural Minister’s Award for Excellence in Water Sustainability has been awarded to the Goyder Institute for Water Research.

The Smart Water Awards recognized eight recipients across six categories reflecting the breadth of expertise, innovation and leadership in the South Australian water sector. As one of the six prestigious awards, 2015 saw the debut of the updated Minister’s Award for Excellence in Water Sustainability, presented by the Hon. Ian Hunter MLC, Minister for Water and the River Murray.

Celebrating the 2015 Smart Water Award Winners:

2015 MAR Hub Irrigation & Use Award - Sentek, ‘Drill and Drop Soil Moisture, Salinity and Temperature Management Solution’

2015 Australian Water Association Resource Management Award - Optimatics (in partnership with SA Water, MWH Global and C3 Global), ‘Distribution Optimisation Tool for SA Water’
High Commendation - Department of Environment, Water and Natural Resources ‘Better, Faster Water Trading for McLaren Vale Irrigators’

2015 SA Water Leadership Award - Primary Industries and Regions South Australia (PIRSA) ‘South Australian River Murray Sustainability Program (SARMS) – 3IP Round One Implementation’

2015 TRILITY Planning & Delivery Award - MWH Global (in partnership with SA Water, C3 Global and Optimatics) ‘Predictive and Operational Analytics: Tools for the Adelaide Metropolitan Water Distribution Network’

2015 Minister’s Award for Excellence in Water Sustainability - Goyder Institute for Water Research, ‘Climate Ready SA Research Project’
High Commendation - Environmental Water Services, ‘Decentralised Remote Waste Water Treatment with Advanced Disinfection for Safe and Sustainable Reuse.’

2015 Chairman’s Award - Peter Dillon, for his outstanding contribution to the South Australian water industry.

Click here for more information on the WIA Smart Water Awards.

Other articles